Failure and Success

I was talking with my best friend yesterday and she told me that the reason she gave up her dream was because she was afraid of failing. It got me to think, long and hard about those words and they saddened me to realize that perhaps that is why so many people are not happy, because they either failed and never got back up or failed at never trying.We all have hopes and dreams low-key desires and little day-dream moments whether they may seem impossible or just simply hard to start with.

I came to realize that I can not justify myself and say that I never had that moment because I did. I always double thought my actions and then I realized that I never got anywhere by doing so. I then began to think about all the people who were so successful and I wondered how did they become successful, what did they do, how did they get there? Was it luck? Was it talent? Maybe a little bit of both. Did It all started with a dream and then a hope, an attempt and then success? No that is why the word fail exists. Not everyone becomes successful from one day to another it takes some sort of failure to be considered successful.If we really think about it the word success needs failure before it that way its definition is defined.

What does success mean? According to dictionary.com success is defined as “the favorable or prosperous termination of attempts or endeavors; the accomplishment of one’s goals.” 

How can one accomplish one’s goal if there was no failure involved before hand? 

The next time you catch yourself double thinking whether or not you should jump into doing a dream but stop yourself because you are afraid at failing just remind yourself that you can do anything you set your mind to do. If you don’t try  your failing at not ever trying so you need to build that adrenalin up regain that confidence and just do it. I know that you will excel, of course don’t expect to be successful by the next day because succeeding means that we have succeeded over failure so in reality we need failure to succeed and if we really, really think about it, THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS FAILING! 

I want you all to remember about that dream that you have and honestly just go for it. Go and jump into doing that dream!Make a difference! Be happy! if you failed that means that success is next in line you’re already half way there, you never lost!

My dream is to truly touch people’s hearts that I can make a difference some day and help someone in need with these blogs. I do admit I am a little nervous about this blog, about no one reading it but regardless I have already succeeded at jumping into it. I succeeded by abstaining from double thinking and as the famous Nike slogan states “just do it” and that is exactly what I did I jumped and I did it.

I can not wait to hear all your successful stories!

-Anonymous for now…

Leave a comment